FO: Blue Willow China Scarf

IMG_0350

Christmas knitting, its one of those knitting things … where knitters overcommit themselves to make items for someone who doesn’t appreciate the time and effort that went into making that item.  I’m not into the cult of Christmas knitting, I do make handmade items for family, however they are people who have idea of what they are getting and what it’s value is.  Also, often they are giving me back a handmade items so its all good!

Since getting a Cricket Rigid Heddle Loom I’ve mostly escaped the desire to knit last minute gifts for people, I can just weave them a scarf. When faced with my mostly unused KnitPicks Palette stash and the desire to make gifts for people, I started making these herringbone scarves, and this is another one.  This one however is for my Grannie, who has always been a fan of Blue Willow patterned china.

IMG_0348

So here it is one of the few handmade Christmas gifts that didn’t take much in the way of time or energy and make a very nice gift.

– Details –

Project Name: Blue Willow China Scarf

Draft: Herringbone Plain Weave, taken from Weaving Made Easy

Recipient: Grannie

Yarn: KnitPicks Palette in Cream and Bluebell

Modifications:

  • Shortened

New Skills:

  • Remembering not to leave my loom under tension for too long, well not for this project, but this was a

Feedback:

  • Yarn:
  • Draft:

Re-Weave?:

