WIP Wednesday: June 13th

Wow, where has the time gone?

I’m loving my new job, I’m in my field of choice (environmental not-for-profit) but the two-hour commute is really killing me.  I have been working on my knitting, but blogging seems to have fallen off my radar, and unlike my last job I don’t have time to blog while at work.

So I have quite a few things on my needles right now, but my loom and wheel are bare.  So right now I have two pairs of socks, on the left, my casserole socks, a good, wholesome plain pair I have been designing for Felici/self-striping sock yarns, and the right my Lettucefrog Socks that I started after my trip to the frog pond a few weeks ago.

I also have two lace weight shawls on the go, at the bottom you see my Leopold shawl has had no growth, I blame it on leaving my iPad at work so no pattern for a weekend, but realistically it is the Through the Loops Mystery Shawl (the red one) that has been taking up my lace knitting time.

Finally, I have my Spectra, (in the middle) which has really neat construction but the colorway I chose for the inside has a big, long greenish section so I haven’t had all the color change excitement that this pattern has.

So, life is good, knitting is good, blogging is behind.  I have quite a few things to share and maybe this weekend I will get together some posts that can be sent during week.

