On November and Winter

Just up the hill from my house

So I know that I live in Canada, and that winter does come eventually, but this year the fall has been so wonderful and long that I kind of forgot that winter would ultimately arrive.  Unlike the northeast US we didn’t get that freak snowstorm a few weeks back, so Thursday was our first real snowfall of the season.

I just snapped a few shots on my way home from work on Thursday, before it all melted.  I am not the biggest fan of winter, but I must confess there is something magical about snow before it piles up and becomes a nusiance, like in February.

My walk to work is the same as to the grade school and high school in town, I don't think this is the last lost glove I will see propped on a tree limb so its owner can find it.

