WIP Wednesday: November 2nd

Not much knitting got done this weekend, because I went to the Society of Ecological Restoration-Ontario AGM/Symposium on Saturday and volunteered on Sunday.  However, my blanket is going well, despite having to rip back about four times while working into the foundation chain.  Either way, I am going to be attaching the next color, an apple-y/grass-y green next, which should make the blanket less like neapolitain ice cream.

I am considering hibernating the mohair cowl, because I am not enjoying working on it, and I need those needles for a pair of colorwork mittens I am starting next, but not the Stragos I showed off a few weeks ago, but instead the Burnham mittens that were released yesterday as part of The LOFT Collection, by none other than Brooklyn Tweed (that man is out to get all my money).  So I either have to power through and finish the cowl, (because I am crazy, not a masochist, so I am not frogging mohair) or to hibernate it till my obsession with colorwork mittens dies down, which will not be till after I finish all six pairs of Winter Woodland Mittens (the October Pair is finished but not yet blogged) and all the pairs in the Loft collection.

The big WIP that has been taking my attention is the Georgian Bay Fiber Guild, an initiative my sister Carla and I have been working on this fall.  Our first meeting is tonight, and I will be taking my wheel, because I have have never spun in public before, we will see how that goes.

One thought on “WIP Wednesday: November 2nd

  1. Pingback: On Planning and Guilds « Green Bean's String Factory

Comments are closed.