FO: Double Helix Socks

So after the rollicking and stripey success of my first pair of socks, I decided I needed a second pair. I went through a few options but the gauge I was getting from the KnitPicks Stroll Tonal I had on hand the Helix Socks were just right on sizing.

These ones did take me the better part of the month, mostly because I didn’t get along very well the cable pattern, and while I did persevere, my sister, the brilliant Carla Bee, reminded me that knitting is supposed to be fun, and since the socks were tall enough I should just be finished with them.

 

Project Name: Double Helix Socks

Pattern: Helix by Melissa Morgan-Oakes from Toe-Up 2-at-a-Time Socks.

Recipient: Me, I love my socks!

Yarn: KnitPicks Stroll Tonal in Gypsy.

Modifications:

  • Shortened the cuff, because the cable pattern was making me crazy.

New Skills:

  • Picot Edging – Not a huge fan, mostly because it sticks out twice as wide as the rest of the sock.

Feedback: Solid pattern, the writing for all the “Two-at-a-Time” patterns work great, this one is no exception.

Re-Knit?: Nope, I didn’t like knitting the stitch pattern, however I will probably make at least one more pair out of the book.

