FO: Veggie Cowl

Bear Poncho Anyone?

I have been in love with the Cream and Sugar Cowl since it appeared in my RSS reader back at the beginning of January.  The project which was designed by the fantastic Alana of Never Not Knitting and modeled by the beautiful Julie of Knitted Bliss (which is another favorite of my overstuffed RSS feed).  While I have lots of sock yarn in my stash, including the Malabrigo Sock recommended, the tosh merino light in Kale, which I totally ordered on spec, was screaming out to be used. So while this cowl is made with veggies instead of coffee, it is still very sweet.

Project Name: Veggie CowlPattern: Cream and Sugar Cowl by Alana Dakos for Never Not KnittingRecipient: MeYarn: Tosh Merino Light by madelinetosh in KaleModifications:None - It is fun to follow the pattern sometimes.New Skills:None - but the super wide cables, C12F and C12B, were something new to me, and I must admit I didn't enjoy it, but the result is just so pretty.Feedback:This was my first time doing a Never Not Knitting Pattern and in addition to the page layout being fantastically attractive the design was well written and the charts were clear. I will be trying more of Alana's patterns.The tosh merino light (or TML as it is called by the junkies) is so very, very pretty and so very, very soft. I really want to use more of it. While the single ply is reminiscent of Malabrigo, the fact that it is superwash and the colors are more dynamic make it more appealing, particularly that they make it in a lace, DK and worsted weight in addition to the fingering weight I used for this projectAs alluded to above, the color of this yarn was unbelievably beautiful. The color, Kale, is a purple, grey, white, brown that is still another all together.Re-Knit?: Probably not, but this does only increase my love of cowls.Nearly Accurate Color, On My Screen

