FO: Music Cowl

 

So, while this project has been done since Sunday, I haven’t taken it off long enough to take photos, never mind blocking it.  I actually decided not to block it, because I like the texture and shape.  One of the many joys of superwash wool is that I know I will wash it a few times.  But the texture is so fantastic, and unsurprisingly the madelinetosh colors are just out of this world.

Details

Project Name:  Music Cowl

Pattern: honey cowl by Ann Maria for madelinetosh

Recipient: Mine, mine, all mine

Yarn: Tosh DK by madelinetosh in Violin

Modifications:

  • None – I just maximized the height of the cowl by figuring out how much yarn I used per round and managed to finish the cowl with only 7 yds yet.

New Skills:

  • None – However, I really think the slipped stitch pattern is really attractive.

Feedback:  Good, clear pattern and a good group knitting project.  With stitch markers every 20 stitches I was able to keep track of the slip stitch patter and never tink more than 20 stitches.

Re-Knit?: Probably not, but I will love the one I have.

