Gettin' 'er done

After last post I was feeling swamped by all my WIPs.  As of today, I have none.

I finished Annie’s Mitts last Sunday, the 12th.  I was somewhat dreading making them, but they were not a big deal.  I forgot how much fun mitten making can be.

Pattern: Bella’s Mittens

Yarn: Knit Picks Swish Bulky (Superwash) in Squirrel Heather (discontinued)

Recipient: Cousin Annie

Mods: None

Notes: I actually got gauge, and so these should be just about the right size.

I also managed to finish my Shifting Silt Scarf on Thursday, the 16th.

Pattern: Shifting Sands Scarf

Yarn: KnitPicks Gloss DK (Merino/Silk) in Doe

Recipient: Grampa

Mods: Only 3/4 the length of the original.

Note: I had originally planned it for myself, but I like shawls, cowls and wimples so much more than scarves.  I thought it would suit my Grampa, who doesn’t like long scarves so I ended up only using 150g or 369 yds, so I have another 50g of the Knit Picks Gloss DK in Doe that I can use for a hat or something else.

and finally I also got my Grannie-bel Shawl done as of this morning.

Pattern: Ishbel Shawl

Yarn: Malabrigo Baby Merino Lace in Vermillion

Recipient: Grannie

Mods:  None

Notes: It was a nice, fun pattern, it really benefits from the beautiful Malabrigo Lace Yarn.  I found the bind-off was too tight and when I blocked it I didn’t get too pointy.  I would most certainly make this pattern again.

It was nice to be done so many of my gifts for the season, but now it is time to cast on that mystery test knit I have to have done and blocked by the 6th of October.

One thought on “Gettin' 'er done

  1. Pingback: On July and Checking In « Green Bean's String Factory

Comments are closed.