Meet Robin’s Egg Shawl

I have a new item to welcome to my collections of UFOs, welcome Robin’s Egg Shawl based on the  Swallowtail Shawl pattern (Ravelry)!


I cast on on July 1st (yes, I did violate my red and white Canada Day knitting policy). But I was really excited to get something new started. I am currently on the 9th repeat of the first chart, the Budding Lace chart. So far so good.

Whenever I pick a pattern I try to choose one which allows me to learn a new skill.  For this pattern I will be doing nupps for the first time. I know they are evil and all that, but then again grafting was way, way less stressful than I thought it was going to be. I was also going to learn how to do a provisional tab cast-on, however I was unable to make that work so I gave in and did the standard knitted cast-on.

The yarn for this project is Knit Picks Shadow Tonal Lace in Blue Yonder.  I also have the Queen Anne and Springtime colorways that will be used to make wonderful new things.

So other than that I am still working away on my Shifting Silt Scarf and my Cherrywood Scarf. Things are moving along nicely, although after six months of working on Cherrywood, I am not sure if I have the interest to finish it before my Grannie’s 86th birthday in September (she is the intended recipient of the scarf).

One thought on “Meet Robin’s Egg Shawl

  1. Pingback: FO: Shadow Buttons Cowl « Green Bean's String Factory

Comments are closed.